Politiques

Conditions générales

Les présentes conditions générales (https://paybis.com/policies/terms-of-service/) régissent votre utilisation du service fourni par PAYBIS LTD, une société privée limitée par actions constituée le 28 avril 2016 (numéro d’entreprise SC533961) dont le siège social est situé au 1 West Regent Street, Glasgow, Écosse, G2 1RW (ci-après dénommée dans le texte « Paybis »). Paybis fournit des services d’échange de monnaie fiat et de monnaie électronique contre de la cryptomonnaie, et de cryptomonnaie contre de la monnaie fiat et de la monnaie électronique (ci-après dénommés dans le texte « Services »). Les Services sont exclusivement disponibles via la plateforme Paybis (ci-après dénommée dans le texte « Plateforme »). La Plateforme est un système en ligne partiellement automatisé situé sur le site https://paybis.com/ (ci-après dénommé « Site web » dans le texte).

En accédant à la Plateforme et en utilisant les Services, vous reconnaissez avoir lu, compris et accepté l’ensemble des conditions générales de Paybis. Paybis a le droit de changer et de modifier unilatéralement les conditions générales à tout moment. Ces changements et modifications prendront effet dès leur publication sur le Site web (https://paybis.com/policies/terms-of-service/). L’accès à la Plateforme et l’utilisation des Services impliquent votre acceptation des termes et conditions publiés sur le Site web au moment de l’accès à la Plateforme. Si vous n’êtes pas d’accord avec les conditions générales de Paybis publiées sur le Site web, vous devez cesser immédiatement d’accéder à la Plateforme et d’utiliser les Services.

1. Définitions

« Client » est utilisé pour désigner une personne physique ayant accepté l’ensemble des conditions générales de Paybis, ainsi que d’autres politiques pertinentes, et qui est prête à utiliser les Services disponibles sur la Plateforme.

« Ordre » est utilisé pour désigner (i) l’achat de cryptomonnaies par le Client auprès de Paybis via la Plateforme ; ou (ii) la vente de cryptomonnaies à Paybis par le Client via la Plateforme, dans tous les cas soumis aux conditions générales de Paybis, aux vérifications « Know Your Customer » de Paybis, au programme de lutte contre le blanchiment d’argent et le financement du terrorisme (AML) de Paybis et à la divulgation quant aux conditions spécifiques de l’Ordre, comme indiqué sur ce site. Chaque Ordre est une transaction bipartite impliquant uniquement Paybis et le Client et aucune autre partie.

2. Principes généraux de la prestation des Services

Paybis exécute l’Ordre, c’est-à-dire la vente de cryptomonnaies au Client ou l’achat de cryptomonnaies au Client, comme spécifié dans l’Ordre passé sur le Site web et les conditions générales de Paybis, le présent Contrat et la divulgation associée.

Paybis ne vend et n’achète que les cryptomonnaies listées sur le Site web. La liste des cryptomonnaies à vendre et à acheter peut être modifiée sans préavis au Client. 

Paybis ne fournit pas les Services aux personnes morales (entités juridiques).

Paybis ne fournit pas de services de portefeuille de dépôt. Paybis ne stocke pas, ne protège pas et n’administre pas les cryptomonnaies, les devises fiats et la monnaie électronique pour le compte des Clients.

Paybis ne fournit pas de conseils financiers/d’investissement aux Clients. Paybis n’est pas une banque. Les cryptomonnaies sont des actifs très volatils, ce qui signifie que leur prix peut passer de sommets extrêmes à des creux extrêmes et vice versa dans un court laps de temps. Le Client doit évaluer ces risques avant d’accéder à la Plateforme et d’utiliser les Services.

3. Responsabilité et indemnisation

Paybis s’engage à faire des efforts raisonnables pour s’assurer que les Ordres sont traités en temps utile, mais Paybis ne fait aucune déclaration et ne donne aucune garantie concernant le temps nécessaire pour achever le traitement, qui dépend de nombreux facteurs échappant au contrôle de Paybis.

Les Services sont fournis « en l’état » et « selon la disponibilité » sans aucune représentation ou garantie, qu’elle soit expresse, implicite ou légale. Paybis ne fait aucune déclaration et ne donne aucune garantie quant au fait que l’accès au Site web ou à la Plateforme, à toute partie des Services ou à tout bien ou matériel qu’ils contiennent, sera continu, ininterrompu, opportun ou sans erreur. Paybis ne garantit pas qu’un Ordre sera accepté. À l’exception des déclarations directes énoncées dans les présentes conditions générales, vous reconnaissez et acceptez par les présentes que vous ne vous êtes pas appuyé sur toute autre déclaration ou entente, qu’elle soit écrite ou orale, en ce qui concerne votre accès et votre utilisation de la Plateforme et des Services. Vous comprenez et acceptez par les présentes que Paybis ne sera pas responsable des pertes ou dommages découlant de, ou liés à : (i) toute inexactitude, tout défaut ou toute omission des données sur les prix des cryptomonnaies, (ii) toute erreur ou tout retard dans la transmission de ces données, ou (iii) toute interruption de ces données.

Dans la mesure maximale autorisée par la loi applicable, Paybis, ses filiales et sociétés affiliées, ses bénéficiaires, propriétaires, actionnaires, membres du conseil d’administration, directeurs, représentants, avocats, dirigeants, managers, employés, agents et contractants ne pourront en aucun cas être tenus responsables de toute perte de bénéfices, de toute diminution de valeur ou d’opportunité commerciale, de toute perte, dommage, corruption ou violation de données, ou de tout dommage spécial, accessoire, indirect, immatériel ou similaire, découlant de l’utilisation autorisée ou non du Site web ou des Services, ou des présentes conditions générales, sauf dans la mesure où une décision judiciaire définitive établit que ces dommages résultent d’une fraude, d’une faute intentionnelle ou d’une violation intentionnelle de la loi applicable par Paybis. 

Vous acceptez d’indemniser et de dégager de toute responsabilité Paybis, ses filiales et sociétés affiliées, ses bénéficiaires, propriétaires, actionnaires, membres du conseil d’administration, directeurs, représentants, avocats, dirigeants, managers, employés, agents et contractants de toute réclamation, action, procédure, enquête, demande, poursuite, coûts, dépenses et dommages liés (i) à votre utilisation des Services, (ii) à votre violation des présentes Conditions générales, ou (iii) à votre violation d’autres politiques, directives ou instructions de Paybis, ou (iv) à votre violation de toute loi ou réglementation applicable ou des droits d’un tiers pendant votre utilisation des Services.

Le Client reconnaît que Paybis n’est pas responsable des actions de tiers fournissant des conseils d’investissement ou financiers, des services d’investissement ou d’autres types de services au Client par le biais de la Plateforme. Paybis encourage vivement les Clients à utiliser des portefeuilles de cryptomonnaies sous leur contrôle direct. Paybis ne peut être tenu pour responsable si le Client ordonne d’envoyer la cryptomonnaie achetée vers un portefeuille de cryptomonnaie hors du contrôle du Client.

4. Traitement des Ordres

  • Paybis n’est pas responsable des retards ou des échecs dans le traitement des opérations résultant de tout problème dans les systèmes de télécommunications, informatiques et autres, du blocage ou de la fermeture des comptes, du gel ou de la rétention des fonds, du déni de service, du changement de régime politique, de la grève civile et des actions de tiers, qui sont hors du contrôle de la Plateforme.

  • L’Ordre est considéré comme achevé lorsque : (i) Paybis effectue un transfert du montant requis en cryptomonnaies sur le portefeuille de cryptomonnaies du Client (si le Client achète des cryptomonnaies) ; ou (ii) Paybis effectue un transfert du montant requis en fiats sur le compte indiqué par le Client (si le Client vend des cryptomonnaies).

  • Conformément à la politique de retour des biens délivrés par voie numérique, le retour des fonds transférés n’est pas possible après l’exécution de l’Ordre.

  • Les Services ne sont disponibles que pour les Clients qui ont passé avec succès les vérifications « Know Your Customer » de Paybis afin de lutter contre le blanchiment d’argent et le financement du terrorisme.

  • Paybis se réserve le droit de demander au Client des informations et des documents supplémentaires si la loi applicable et les procédures internes de Paybis l’exigent. Si le Client ne fournit pas les informations ou documents demandés, Paybis peut limiter l’accès du Client à la Plateforme.

  • Si le montant des cryptomonnaies reçues diffère de plus de 20 % du montant indiqué dans l’Ordre, Paybis pourra unilatéralement rejeter l’Ordre.

  • Si le montant de cryptomonnaies à envoyer au Client diffère de la valeur de marché de plus de 2 % entre l’heure de début de l’Ordre et le moment où l’Ordre est traité, Paybis se réserve le droit de contacter le Client et de l’informer du nouveau montant de cryptomonnaies qui sera versé.

  • Dans le cadre d’une opération de retour, tous les frais de commission pour les transferts de cryptomonnaies ou de monnaie fiat sont retenus sur les fonds reçus du Client.

  • Paybis se réserve le droit de retenir temporairement les fonds qui lui ont été transférés par le Client en cas de tentatives d’attaques sur le serveur, ainsi que de toute tentative de piratage et de tricherie des scripts du Site web. Les fonds seront restitués au client sur demande par le même moyen de paiement.

  • Toutes les informations fournies par le Client lors de l’utilisation des Services sont confidentielles et ne peuvent être divulguées à des tiers. Les exceptions sont : les prestataires de services tiers intégrés à la Plateforme à des fins de lutte contre le blanchiment d’argent, le financement du terrorisme et la fraude, une requête des forces de l’ordre, une décision du tribunal ou toute autre requête similaire juridiquement contraignante.

  • En utilisant les Services, le Client accepte que la responsabilité de la Plateforme soit limitée aux fonds reçus des Clients pour l’exécution de l’Ordre. La Plateforme ne fournit aucune garantie supplémentaire et n’assume aucune responsabilité supplémentaire envers le Client.

5. Résolution des litiges et droit applicable

Paybis et le Client conviennent que tout litige survenant entre eux sera d’abord tenté d’être résolu par des négociations mutuelles. Dans ce cas, le Client contactera Paybis en envoyant un courriel décrivant le litige à support@paybis.com, et Paybis contactera le Client via l’adresse électronique ayant été utilisée pour l’enregistrement ou toute autre information que le Client a fournie à Paybis afin d’accéder à la Plateforme.

Les dispositions des Services seront régies et interprétées conformément au droit anglais et les parties se soumettent à la juridiction exclusive du tribunal anglais.

6. Forme des conditions générales

Le Client et Paybis reconnaissent que la forme numérique des présentes conditions générales est juridiquement égale aux conditions générales exécutées sous forme écrite et signées par les deux parties.

Note du traducteur : la présente traduction a été réalisée à titre informatif uniquement. Seule la version anglaise a valeur juridique. Par ailleurs, le traducteur ne peut en aucun cas, ni pour quelque raison que ce soit, être tenu pour responsable de tout problème découlant de cette traduction.

7. Tierces parties

Paybis peut partager et transférer (y compris le transfert transfrontalier) les informations personnelles du Client à des tiers conformément à sa Politique de confidentialité, et comme prescrit par la loi applicable.

8. Politique de résiliation

Paybis se réserve le droit de suspendre immédiatement le compte du Client sur le Site web et, par conséquent, l’accès à la Plateforme pour quelque raison que ce soit, notamment si Paybis soupçonne une violation des conditions générales, des autres politiques de Paybis ou des lois et règlements applicables.

Le Client peut résilier son compte sur le Site web à tout moment, pour quelque raison que ce soit, ou sans raison.

9. Admissibilité

  1. Paybis interdit la fourniture des Services dans certaines juridictions (ci-après dénommées dans le texte « Juridictions restreintes »). 

  2. Lors de l’inscription sur le Site web, le Client déclare et garantit que le Client :

    1. a l’âge légal pour former un contrat contraignant (au moins 18 ans) ;

    2. n’a pas été précédemment suspendu de l’utilisation des Services ;

    3. a tout pouvoir et toute autorité pour utiliser les Services ;

    4. n’est pas situé dans les Juridictions restreintes ou n’en est pas résident, ou

    5. n’utilisera pas les Services si les lois applicables dans la juridiction du Client lui interdisent de le faire.

  3. La liste des Juridictions restreintes comprend :

    1. Abkhazie

    2. Afghanistan

    3. Albanie

    4. Barbade

    5. Botswana

    6. Burkina Faso

    7. Cambodge

    8. Îles Caïmans

    9. Crimée

    10. Cuba

    11. Hawaï (État des États-Unis)

    12. Iran

    13. Irak

    14. Jamaïque

    15. Maurice

    16. Maroc

    17. Myanmar

    18. New York (État des États-Unis)

    19. Nicaragua

    20. Corée du Nord

    21. Chypre du Nord

    22. Pakistan

    23. Palestine

    24. Panama

    25. République arabe sahraouie démocratique

    26. Sénégal 

    27. Somalie

    28. Ossétie du Sud

    29. Sud-Soudan

    30. Soudan

    31. Syrie

    32. Ouganda

    33. Vanuatu

    34. Yémen

    35. Zimbabwe

 

Avis de non-responsabilité pour les Clients de certains États et territoires américains :

Alaska, Florida, Louisiane, Nevada, Nouveau-Mexique, Vermont, Porto Rico, Washington. Paybis n’accepte pas et n’acceptera pas les Ordres fiat-crypto des clients résidant dans les États américains susmentionnés et impliquant les cryptomonnaies suivantes : Binance Coin (BNB), Dogecoin (DOGE) et TRON (TRX).

Paybis rejettera ces Ordres s’il est détecté que le Client qui les exécute est un résident des États américains susmentionnés.

Texas. Les Clients du Texas sont autorisés à passer des ordres de conversion de monnaie fiat en cryptomonnaie (par exemple, carte de crédit vers Bitcoin) ou de cryptomonnaie en monnaie fiat (par exemple, Bitcoin vers carte de crédit) sur Paybis, mais certaines restrictions s’appliquent :

  • Paybis n’accepte pas et n’acceptera pas d’Ordres impliquant des stablecoins (par exemple, Tether) de la part de clients du Texas.

Paybis rejettera ces Ordres s’il est détecté que le Client qui les exécute est un résident du Texas.

10. Politique de remboursement

Veuillez consulter la politique de remboursement détaillée ici : Remboursements.

11. Politique en matière de plaintes

Paybis s’efforcera toujours de fournir un service efficace et professionnel, et s’efforcera de fournir des conseils rapides, courtois, utiles, ouverts et informatifs pour chaque communication reçue.

Tout Client ou Client potentiel a le droit de se plaindre des Services. Les plaintes doivent être communiquées à Paybis en envoyant un courriel à complaints@paybis.com. Paybis s’engage à traiter chaque plainte et à y apporter une réponse dans les 15 jours suivant la plainte initiale. Paybis enregistre et analyse toutes les plaintes afin d’améliorer les Services.

12. Accord supplémentaire pour les Clients de certains États et territoires américains :

Les Clients résidant en Alaska, en Louisiane, au Nevada, au Nouveau-Mexique, à Porto Rico, au Vermont et à Washington sont en outre tenus de lire et d’accepter le contrat de service de ZeroHash LLC pour pouvoir utiliser les Services.

13. Statut de Paybis auprès de la Financial Conduct Authority

Paybis est un fournisseur d’échange de cryptoactifs au sens de la réglementation 14A(1) du Règlement 2017 sur le blanchiment de capitaux, le financement du terrorisme et les transferts de fonds (informations sur le payeur), tel que modifié (ci-après dénommé dans le texte « Règlement »).

Conformément aux exigences du Règlement, Paybis est enregistré auprès de la Financial Conduct Authority du Royaume-Uni (numéro de référence 928013) jusqu’au 31 mars 2022 et sa demande d’enregistrement permanent est actuellement en attente de décision.

En raison du statut temporaire de l’enregistrement Paybis, le Client reconnaît et accepte que les Services ne sont actuellement pas : (i) dans le champ de compétence du Financial Ombudsman Service ; (ii) soumis à la protection du Financial Services Compensation Scheme.

Policies

Terms and Conditions

These terms and conditions (https://paybis.com/policies/terms-of-service/) govern your use of service provided by PAYBIS LTD, a private company limited by shares incorporated on 28 April 2016 (company number SC533961) whose registered office is at 1 West Regent Street, Glasgow, Scotland, G2 1RW (hereinafter in the text referred to as “Paybis”). Paybis provides services in the exchange of fiat currency and electronic money for cryptocurrency, and cryptocurrency for fiat currency and electronic money (hereinafter in the text referred to as “Services”). The Services are available via Paybis platform (hereinafter in the text referred to as “Platform”) exclusively. The Platform is a partially automated online system located on https://paybis.com/ (hereinafter in the text referred to as “Website”).

By accessing the Platform and using the Services, you agree that you have read, understood, and accepted all of the terms and conditions of Paybis. Paybis has the right to unilaterally change and modify terms and conditions at any time. Such changes and modifications will become effective upon publication on the Website (https://paybis.com/policies/terms-of-service/). Accessing the Platform and using the Services constitutes your acceptance of the terms and conditions published on the Website at the moment of accessing the Platform. If you do not agree with the terms and conditions of Paybis published on the Website, you must stop accessing the Platform and using the Services immediately.

1. Definitions

“Customer” means a natural (physical) person who has agreed to all terms and conditions of Paybis, as well as other relevant policies, and is willing to use the Services available on the Platform.

“Order” means (i) purchase of cryptocurrency by the Customer from Paybis via the Platform; or (ii) sale of cryptocurrency to Paybis by the Customer via the Platform, in all cases subjected to the terms and conditions of Paybis, Know Your Customer checks of Paybis, the anti-money laundering and counter-terrorism financing program of Paybis, and disclosure as to the specific terms of the Order, as indicated on this site. Each Order is a two-party transaction involving only Paybis and the Customer and no other party.

2. Main principles for provision of the Services

Paybis fulfills the Order, meaning the sale of cryptocurrency to the Customer or the purchase of cryptocurrency from the Customer as specified in the Order placed on the Website and terms and conditions of Paybis, this Agreement, and the related disclosure.

Paybis sells and purchases only those cryptocurrencies listed on the Website. The list of cryptocurrencies for sale and purchase may change without prior notice to the Customer. 

Paybis does not provide the Services to legal (juridical) persons / entities.
Paybis does not provide custodian wallet services. Paybis does not store, safeguard, or administer cryptocurrency, fiat currency, and electronic money on behalf of the Customers.

Paybis does not provide financial / investment advice for the Customers. Paybis is not a bank. Cryptocurrencies are highly volatile assets, which means their price can move from extreme highs to extreme lows and vice versa within a short period of time. The Customer must assess such risks before accessing the Platform and using the Services.

3. Liability and Indemnification

Paybis undertakes to make reasonable efforts to ensure that Orders are processed in a timely manner, but Paybis makes no representations or warranties regarding the amount of time needed to complete processing, which is dependent upon many factors beyond the control of Paybis.

The Services are provided on an "as is" and "as available" basis without any representation or warranty, whether express, implied, or statutory. Paybis does not make any representations or warranties that access to the Website or the Platform, any part of the Services, or any of the goods and materials contained therein, will be continuous, uninterrupted, timely, or without errors. Paybis does not guarantee that any Order will be accepted. Except for the direct statements set forth in these terms and conditions, you hereby acknowledge and agree that you have not relied upon any other statement or understanding, whether written or oral, with respect to your access and use of the Platform and the Services. You hereby understand and agree that Paybis shall not be liable for any losses or damages arising out of or relating to: (i) any inaccuracy, defect, or omission of cryptocurrency price data, (ii) any error or delay in the transmission of such data, or (iii) interruption in any such data.

To the maximum extent permitted by applicable law, in no event shall Paybis, its subsidiaries and affiliates, beneficiaries, owners, shareholders, members of the board, directors, representatives, attorneys, officers, managers, employees, agents, and contractors be liable for any lost profits, decrease in value or business opportunity, any loss, damage, corruption or breach of data, or any special, incidental, indirect, intangible, or similar damages, arising in connection with authorized or unauthorized use of the Website or the Services, or these terms and conditions, except to the extent of a final judicial determination that such damages were a result of Paybis’ fraud, willful misconduct or intentional violation of applicable law. 

You agree to indemnify and hold harmless Paybis, its subsidiaries and affiliates, beneficiaries, owners, shareholders, members of the board, directors, representatives, attorneys, officers, managers, employees, agents, and contractors from and against any claims, actions, proceedings, investigations, demands, suits, costs, expenses and damages connected to (i) your use of the Services, (ii) your violation of these Terms and Conditions, or (iii) your violation of other policies, guidelines or instructions of Paybis, or (iv) your violation of any applicable law, regulation, or rights of any third party during your use of the Services.

The Customer acknowledges that Paybis is not liable for actions of third parties providing investment or financial advice, investment services, or other kinds of services to the Customer through the Platform. Paybis strongly encourages the Customers to use the cryptocurrency wallets under their direct control. Paybis cannot be held accountable if the Customer orders to send the purchased cryptocurrency to a cryptocurrency wallet outside of the Customer’s control.

4. Processing of Orders

  • Paybis is not responsible for delays or failures in the handling of operations arising as a consequence of any problems in the telecommunications, computer and other systems; block or closure of the accounts, freezing or holding of funds, denial of service; change of political regimes, civil strike; and actions of third parties, which are beyond the control of the Platform.

  • The Order is considered to be completed when: (i) Paybis makes a transfer of the required cryptocurrency amount to the cryptocurrency wallet of the Customer (if the Customer purchases cryptocurrency); or (ii) Paybis makes a transfer of the required fiat amount to the Customer’s indicated account (if the Customers sells cryptocurrency).
  • If the Customer provides inaccurate or false information while filling out the Order (including but not limited to a bank account number that belongs to a third party), which later proves to be the reason why the Order cannot be completed, the fees associated with the Order refund shall be covered by the Customer.
  • According to the policy on the return of digitally delivered goods, the return of the transferred funds is not possible after the Order is completed.

  • The Services are only available to those Customers who had successfully passed Paybis’ Know Your Customer checks, the anti-money laundering, and counter-terrorism financing checks.

  • Paybis reserves the right to request additional information and documents from the Customer if required by applicable law and Paybis’ internal procedures. If the Customer does not provide the requested information or documents, Paybis may limit the Customer’s access to the Platform.

  • If the amount of cryptocurrency received is different by more than 20% from the amount indicated in the Order, Paybis may unilaterally reject the Order.

  • If the cryptocurrency amount to be sent to the Customer differs from the market value by more than 2% between the Order start time and the time the Order is processed, Paybis reserves the right to contact the Customer and inform them about the new amount of cryptocurrency to be paid out.

  • In the implementation of the return, all commission costs for the cryptocurrency or fiat money transfers are withheld from the funds received from the Customer.

  • Paybis reserves the right to temporarily hold the funds transferred to it from the Customer due to attempted attacks on the server, as well as any attempts of hacking and cheating scripts of the Website. The funds will be returned to the Customer via the same means of payment upon request.

  • All information provided by the Customer during the use of the Services is confidential and cannot be disclosed to third parties. Exceptions are  third-party service providers integrated with the Platform for anti-money laundering, counter-terrorism financing, and anti-fraud purposes, the request of law enforcement, the court's decision or similar legally binding requests.

  • By using the Services, the Customer agrees that the liability of the Platform is limited to the funds received from the Customers for the execution of the Order, the Platform does not provide additional warranty and assumes no additional liability to the Customer.

5. Resolution of Disputes & Applicable Law

Paybis and the Customer agree that any disputes arising between them shall initially be attempted to be resolved by mutual negotiations. In such a case, the Customer shall contact Paybis by sending an email describing the dispute to support@paybis.com, and Paybis shall contact the Customer via the email that was used for registration or any other information that the Customer provided to Paybis in order to access the Platform.

The provisions of the Services shall be governed by and interpreted in accordance with English Law and the parties submit to the exclusive jurisdiction of the English Court.

6. Form of the Terms and Conditions

The Customer and Paybis acknowledge that the digital form of these terms and conditions are legally equal to the terms and conditions executed in a written form and signed by both parties.

7. Third Parties

Paybis may share and transfer (including cross-border transfer) personal information of the Customer to the third parties in accordance with its Privacy Policy, and as prescribed by applicable law.

8. Termination Policy

Paybis reserves the right to immediately suspend the Customer’s account on the Website and hence access to the Platform for any reason including if Paybis suspects any violation of the terms and conditions, other policies of Paybis, or any applicable laws and regulations.

The Customer may terminate their account on the Website at any time, for any reason, or for no reason.

9. Eligibility

  1. Paybis prohibits the provision of the Services in certain jurisdictions (hereinafter in the text referred to as “Restricted jurisdictions”). 

  2. Upon registration on the Website, the Customer represents and warrants that the Customer:

    1. is of legal age to form a binding contract (at least 18 years old);

    2. has not previously been suspended from using the Services;

    3. has full power and authority to use the Services;

    4. is not located in, or a resident of any Restricted jurisdictions, or

    5. will not use the Services if any applicable laws in the Customer’s jurisdiction prohibit the Customer from doing so.

  3. The list of Restricted jurisdictions includes:

    1. Abkhazia

    2. Afghanistan

    3. Albania

    4. Barbados

    5. Botswana

    6. Burkina Faso

    7. Cambodia

    8. Cayman Islands

    9. Crimea

    10. Cuba

    11. Hawaii (state of the US)

    12. Iran

    13. Iraq

    14. Jamaica

    15. Mauritius

    16. Morocco

    17. Myanmar

    18. New York (state of the US)

    19. Nicaragua

    20. North Korea

    21. Northern Cyprus

    22. Pakistan

    23. Palestine

    24. Panama

    25. Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic

    26. Senegal 

    27. Somalia

    28. South Ossetia

    29. South Sudan

    30. Sudan

    31. Syria

    32. Uganda

    33. Vanuatu

    34. Yemen

    35. Zimbabwe

Disclaimer for customers from selected US states and territories:

Alaska, Florida, Louisiana, Nevada, New Mexico, Puerto Rico, Vermont, Washington. Paybis does not and will not accept fiat-to-crypto Orders from customers residing in the above-mentioned US states and territories involving the following cryptocurrencies: Axie Infinity (AXS), Binance Coin (BNB), Chiliz (CHZ), Holo (HOT), SushiSwap (SUSHI) and TRON (TRX).

Paybis will reject such Orders if it is detected that the Customer performing them is a resident of the above-mentioned US states and territories.

Texas. While the Customers from Texas are allowed to submit fiat-to-crypto Orders (e.g. Credit Card to Bitcoin) or crypto-to-fiat Orders (e.g. Bitcoin to Credit Card) on Paybis, there are some restrictions that apply:

  • Paybis does not and will not accept Orders that involve stable coins (i.e., Tether) from Customers from Texas.

Paybis will reject such Orders if it is detected that the Customer performing them is a resident of Texas.

10. Refund Policy

Please see the detailed refund policy here: Refunds.

11. Complaints Policy

Paybis will always strive to provide an efficient and professional service, and will aim to provide prompt, courteous, helpful, open and informative advice in respect of every communication received.

Any Customer or potential Customer has the right to complain about the Services. The complaints should be communicated to Paybis by sending an email to complaints@paybis.com. Paybis undertakes to deal with each complaint and issue a response within 15 days of the initial complaint. Paybis records and analyzes all complaints in order to improve the Services.

12. Additional agreement for customers from certain US states and territories

The Customers from Alaska, Florida, Louisiana, Nevada, New Mexico, Puerto Rico, Vermont, and Washington are additionally required to read and accept Zero Hash LLC Services Agreement to be able to use the Services.

13. Paybis status with the Financial Conduct Authority

Paybis is a cryptoasset exchange provider in the meaning of regulation 14A(1) of the Money Laundering, Terrorist Financing and Transfer of Funds (Information on the Payer) Regulations 2017 as amended (hereinafter in the text referred to as “Regulations”).

As per requirements of the Regulations, Paybis is registered with the Financial Conduct Authority of the UK (reference number 928013) until the 31st of March 2022 and its application to register on a permanent basis is currently pending determination.

Due to the temporary status of the Paybis registration, the Customer acknowledges and accepts that the Services are currently not: (i) within scope of the jurisdiction of the Financial Ombudsman Service; (ii) subject to protection under the Financial Services Compensation Scheme.